Officers & Board Members

The AUSKF consists of member kendo federations. These member federations are groups of dojo which have been historically organized by region, but are no longer necessarily organized by geographical location.

Each AUSKF member federation is given a number of representatives proportional to the AUSKF dues paying kendo population. These representatives elect a Board of Directors. The board of directors elects a set of officers of the AUSKF; then, the officers along with the board appoint individuals to the standing committees.

Joining the AUSKF

Members of the AUSKF are member federations. To join the AUSKF an individual must belong to one of the AUSKF member federations. Through these federations you will pay AUSKF membership dues which entitle you to the benefits of AUSKF membership. In addition, your federation gains representation at the general meetings in proportion to the number of people who it has placed on its AUSKF roster.

OFFICERS

President

Yoshiteru Tagawa yoshiteru.tagawa@auskf.org

Executive Vice-President

Shinobu Maeda shinobu.maeda@auskf.org

Vice-President for Education

Brandon Harada brandon.harada@auskf.org

Vice-President for Promotion

Michio Kajitani michio.kajitani@auskf.org

Vice-President for Competition

Yuji Onitsuka yuji.onitsuka@auskf.org

Secretary-Historian

Tim Yuge tim.yuge@auskf.org

Treasurer

Keiko Umemura keiko.umemura@auskf.org

Auditor

Kotaro Yoshida kotaro.yoshida@auskf.org

Iaido

Monica Iwakabe monica.iwakabe@auskf.org

Insurance

Tim Yuge insurance@auskf.org

Youth Development

Danny Yang danny.yang@auskf.org

BOARD MEMBERS

Taro Ariga taro.ariga@auskf.org

Tsuyoshi Inoshita tsuyoshi.inoshita@auskf.org

Shozo Kato shozo.kato@auskf.org

Mark Kerstein mark.kerstein@auskf.org

Seiji Mamiya seiji.mamiya@auskf.org

Hayato Okawa hayato.okawa@auskf.org

Norman Otani norman.otani@auskf.org

Christopher Yang chris.yang@auskf.org