Officers & Board Members

The AUSKF consists of member kendo federations. These member federations are groups of dojo which have been historically organized by region, but are no longer necessarily organized by geographical location.

Each AUSKF member federation is given a number of representatives proportional to the AUSKF dues paying kendo population. These representatives elect a Board of Directors. The board of directors elects a set of officers of the AUSKF; then, the officers along with the board appoint individuals to the standing committees.

Joining the AUSKF

Members of the AUSKF are member federations. To join the AUSKF an individual must belong to one of the AUSKF member federations. Through these federations you will pay AUSKF membership dues which entitle you to the benefits of AUSKF membership. In addition, your federation gains representation at the general meetings in proportion to the number of people who it has placed on its AUSKF roster.



Yoshiteru Tagawa

Executive Vice-President

Shinobu Maeda

Vice-President for Education

Brandon Harada

Vice-President for Promotion

Michio Kajitani

Vice-President for Competition

Yuji Onitsuka


Tim Yuge


Keiko Umemura


Kotaro Yoshida


Monica Iwakabe


Tim Yuge

Youth Development

Danny Yang


Taro Ariga

Tsuyoshi Inoshita

Shozo Kato

Mark Kerstein

Seiji Mamiya

Hayato Okawa

Norman Otani